Skip to Main Content


Our History

RiverWind Bank, formerly The Bank of Augusta, was chartered in 1935 and opened its doors to a welcoming public on February 20. Despite the economic hardships of the day, Augusta residents converged on the bank. The bank received a barrage of deposits totaling more than $120,000 and ended the first day with over $150,000 in assets, along with another $11,000 the following day. Bank officials were pleased to see evidence of the trust bestowed on the bank during the Great Depression.


As the volume of business grew, the bank expanded its office space by acquiring two neighboring buildings. The renovation brought about the hiring of more residents as the bank continued to acquire more customers. Even with the larger space, customers were still greeted at the same white marble counter that they had known for decades.


In 1996, then The Bank of Augusta, expanded services beyond its original 2nd Street building to open a second location on Highway 64 in Augusta. Convenience for customers being paramount, a local grocery store was identified as an ideal location for the new banking center, which also included the first ATM.


The bank broadened its reach again in 2012 and 2015, this time outside the borders of Woodruff County, when the White County locations opened in Searcy. Employees in each location continue to value the customer service, quality and tradition that were a point of pride for the bank’s officials.

The Original Directors of The Bank of Augusta:

  • Charles C. Heckart* (President)
  • Wade M. Sale* (Executive Vice President)
  • R. T. Harville
  • Roy K. Wood
  • Thomas Fitzhugh
  • W. Bolivar Conner* (Cashier)
  • George Beard

*Denotes Original officials of the bank and their titles.  Orville T Beasley also served as Assistant Cashier.

Past Bank Directors:

J. H. Snapp, C. R. Stacy, Richard E. Gregory, J. Ford Smith, O. T. Beasley, John H. Stanley, William T. Mills Jr., Robert J. Haralson, Franklin Collier, W. Peyton Daniel, Elbert R. Miller, Woody Castleberry, Dorothy Willis, Moody Whitehead, and John R. Eldridge

The Officers of RiverWind Bank 

  • Charlie Eldridge, Chairman
  • Dr. Steven Collier, Vice Chairman
  • Bill Patton, CEO
  • Casey Cullipher, President/ General Counsel
  • Martha Ray, Senior Vice President/COO
  • Michelle Davis, Senior Vice President/ Loan Officer and Marketing Officer
  • Victoria Cansler, Vice President/ Loan Officer and Loan Operations Manager
  • Amanda Hollingsworth, Assistant Vice President/ Loan Officer
  • Cynthia Peebles, Assistant Cashier
  • Lisa Schmittou, Assistant Cashier/ Retail Relations Manager
  • Jessica Tidwell, Assistant Cashier/ Compliance Officer

Home | Site Map | Contact Us | Privacy Policy
100 South 2nd Street, Augusta Ar 72006 Phone:870-347-2511
©2014 RiverWind Bank. All rights reserved.

Member of FDIC and Equal housing lender

You are leaving RiverWind Bank

By clicking Continue, you will be taken to a website that is not affiliated with RiverWind Bank. Please be advised that you will no longer be subject to, or under the protection of, the privacy and security policies of RiverWind Bank's website. We encourage you to read and evaluate the privacy and security policies of the site you are entering, which may be different than those of RiverWind Bank.


Unsecure Email Disclosure

Your privacy is very important to us. We would like to advise you that Internet email is not secure. Please do not submit any information that you consider confidential. We recommend you do not include your social security or account number or other specific identifying information.